Labour Party candidate wins in Portsoken ward in the City of London

Mary Durcan, Secretary City of London Labour Party, announces;

“Tonight William Campbell-Taylor was elected as the common councillor for Portsoken ward in today’s by-election. This is the first victory for a candidate standing on a Party ticket in the Corporation of London.

William will join all the so-called independent councillors at the Guildhall. The red flag is certainly flying over the Guildhall tonight!

Is this the future?

Well done to William and special thanks to all those who helped secure this victory, especially our agent Peter Kenyon who has worked tirelessly.

The results are as follows:

William Campbell-Taylor (Labour) 137 votes
Marie Brockington 98 votes
Evan Millner 47 votes
Syed Mahmood 44 votes
Roger Jones 26 votes
Andre Walker 11 votes
Muhammad Al-Huassaini 9 votes

William got 37% of the vote”

This entry was posted in Cities of London and Westminster, Labour Councillors and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.